March 1, 2020 @ 3:00 pm
Peace Center Concert Hall
$19 - $76
Todd Weir Marketing Director
(864) 232-0344 ext 118

Guest Conductor Joseph Young makes his Greenville debut with an eclectic mix of works including Brahms’ Second Symphony, Bizet’s Carmen Suite, and Jonathan Leshnoff’s Starburst.

The Greenville Symphony Orchestra (GSO), led by guest conductor Joseph Young, will present its fourth Masterworks Series concert of the 2019-2020 season, “Rising Stars,” on Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. and Sunday, March 1, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. in the Peace Concert Hall.

Jonathan Leshnoff: Starburst
BizetCarmen Suite
Brahms: Symphony No. 2

Recognized as “one of the most gifted conductors of his generation,” SC Governor’s School for the Arts & Humanities and USC graduate, Joseph Young, leads the GSO in this magnificent concert.  The concert “blasts off” with Jonathan Leshnoff’s explosive and dynamic “Starburst,” then journeys to the passionate and seductive music of Bizet’s Carmen, before completing its symphonic travels with Brahms’ poignant, yet radiant, Second Symphony.

For ticket and/or concert information, contact the Peace Center box office at (864) 467-3000 or toll-free at (800) 888-7768 and online at www.greenvillesymphony.org.